Support Forums

Support Offline : Mon - Fri / 10am - 6pm (GMT +6)

Your Time: Our Time:

bugs within Contact form addon

Featured Lock Resolved Bug
I'll describe below the situation BUT wanted to let you know that the form is completely not working right now. After i fill in all the forms, I get info Email sent failure. It was working few months ago when I was checking it...

let me describe the additional BUG I noted:
I started getting a lot of spoofing emails that were undelivered/bounced back from from
"[email protected]". Our email seems to be spoofed and is being used to send emails to
"[email protected]"(which doesn't exist) causing the "bounce back"
emails.

I wrote to my hosting provider asking is maybe they have sth wrong with their server. They replied that they can see a lot of emails that are sent over my website' contact form. This is exactly what they suggested:

"We assume, that the contact form on your website has a false configuration and is sending copies of the form to [email protected]
As this email address does not exist, you then receive the error. Please check the configuration of your webform."

I have your language school template with latest sp page builder. It seems to me that the issue is with your contact form addon.
I wanted to ask you to tell me what i can do to prevent those emails being sent and that maybe suggest that you can improve that for the next release of the Page Builder...

Thanks

22 Answers

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi,
1) Generate a new Google Recaptcha keys for Invisible captcha
2) Enable & set Invisible captcha plugin in Joomla
3) Update SP Page Builder (3.5) if it's with an old version, a new one support Invisible captcha.
4) Set Invisible captcha in Global configuration
5) Set Invisible captcha for Contact form addon, or use Form Builder addon instead,
maybe add an extra required custom field as well to reduce "smart" robots.

Try again.

Attachments (1)

  • captcha.jpg
    captcha.jpg 36.6 KB

jwachulka

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi Paul,

I have done all the steps mentioned from your answer, But still the form doesnt work.
I have tried the Contact Form and the Form Builder, both forms doesnt work.
With or Without the Recaptcha it still says

Attachments (1)

  • Email sent failed.png
    Email sent failed.png 9.5 KB

jeronimo89

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hy
for me impossible to send contact form
i have Helix 3 version 2.5.6

Joomla 3.9.8
SPPB pro 3.5.0
what can i do ?
:(

Attachments (1)

  • Capture d’écran 2019-07-04 à 13.00.33.jpg
    Capture d’écran 2019-07-04 à 13.00.33.jpg 11.2 KB

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
@jeronimo can you check also from Form Builder addon?
---
Do you have JS or CSS compression enabled?
Sorry, I have to guess, personally, I have never had this issue on my sites.

jwachulka

More than a month ago #Permalink
@Paul

Gzip Compresson - Off
Joomla Caching - Off
JCH Cache component - Off

Have tried Contact Form and Form Builder

Still doesnt work

Joomla! 3.9.8 Stable
SPPB pro 3.5.0

Please Advise

jeronimo89

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi paul
i don't have compression CSS or JS activate
only Compile LESS to CSS : yes in the template

Attachments (3)

  • Capture d’écran 2019-07-04 à 15.40.08.jpg
    Capture d’écran 2019-07-04 à 15.40.08.jpg 14.7 KB
  • Capture d’écran 2019-07-04 à 15.39.57.jpg
    Capture d’écran 2019-07-04 à 15.39.57.jpg 31.8 KB
  • Capture d’écran 2019-07-04 à 15.39.37.jpg
    Capture d’écran 2019-07-04 à 15.39.37.jpg 49.2 KB

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Thanks, let me ask our developer.
I cannot reproduce that issue on my demo sites.

jeronimo89

More than a month ago #Permalink
Thanks, let me ask our developer.
I cannot reproduce that issue on my demo sites.

https://bateaux-auxerrois.com/index.php/contact
and
https://creative-cocktail.fr/
i have two different template and same result
Thanks Paul

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
I saw that on both you have GDPR plugin (cookie) can you disable for 2min and test again contact form.

and
compare
contact_form_tips.jpg

Attachments (1)

  • contact_form_tips.jpg
    contact_form_tips.jpg 106.4 KB

jeronimo89

More than a month ago #Permalink
That is Ok you can see
i desactivate the plugin and component GDPR.
I have the same component and plugin on other website but i don't have the problem.

jwachulka

More than a month ago #Permalink
@paul

We've done disabling the GDPR plugin, and Recepient Email is now using an email from our domain.

But still having the same problem. "Email sent failed"

Note: we have a duplicate site where Caching is disabled, doesnt work in the duplicate site either.

https://www.practicetestsacademy.com/about-us/contact

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Thanks for the basic test,

@jwachulka
@jeronimo89

please use PM (Private Message) and send me access to one of the websites where you have a problem (URL, Super User account needed)

jwachulka

More than a month ago #Permalink
Thanks for the basic test,

@jwachulka
@jeronimo89

please use PM (Private Message) and send me access to one of the websites where you have a problem (URL, Super User account needed)


Hi - I haven't heard from you in a while. The contact addon still doesn't work for me...

thanks
Justyna

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Sorry for the delay, I also had to wait for a new code from our developer.
SPPB Pro 3.6 should be published today. In the meantime I will try new version on your site asap
Hy Paul,
i install the last SPPB and Joomla.
Please can you look after the website with the problem on the contact form.
My client is edgy because he recieved a lot of emailing error because the hacker use his website to send mailing via your contact form.
:(
https://bateaux-auxerrois.com/index.php/contact

and mine
https://creative-cocktail.fr/

Thanks a lot for your help
:)

Paul Frankowski - Staff

3 weeks ago #Permalink
But are you 100% sure they send messages via our contact addon with Recaptcha enabled?
Maybe disable addon and put there alternative contact form module(!) for 48h test.
It will give us both proof.
----
Beside invest a few euro for the firewall (Akeeba Tools Pro or Rsfirewall), you don't need fake traffic anyway.
Hy Paul
I'm 100% sure because i saw with the company who have the hebergement and it je the only day they saw. A lot of my website have the same problem. I use another system for contact form and i dont have the problem. Tonight i set another contact form and i need toi look after this. Ok for akeeba i look for the price. On my website i van recieved some contact form . I have 15 website with contact form sppb. Presse look the problem it is very important. Tanks a lot.

Paul Frankowski - Staff

3 weeks ago #Permalink
I will ask our developer for urgent help.
As I can guess you have SPPB 3.6.1 there, right.
Thans Paul
what is JD Simple Contact Form you set ?
in JD Simple Contact Form the contact form can't be send. There is an error. Invalid key.
Can you see why please ?
I uninstall Breezing form in Joomla!
Thanksa lot
:D

Paul Frankowski - Staff

3 weeks ago #Permalink
JD Simple Contact Form and Breezing Forms - are not our extensions, sorry I cannot help.
I am pretty sure there are others which you can use for free.
I know that dear Paul, but i dont install this extension and i think your developer install this To test my website. I switch off this and reactive contact form of sppb. You can see it in front office. I'm waiting new test of your developer on my website.
Thanks a lot for your precious help.
;-)

Al Mamun - Staff

3 weeks ago #Permalink
Hi jeronimo89,

Please send me login details of you website in private message so I can check.

Thanks,
Mamun


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!

Leaderboard (30 days)

Paul Frankowski

Paul Frankowski

Total Accepted Answers: 127
Sifat

Sifat

Total Accepted Answers: 83
Toufiq

Toufiq

Total Accepted Answers: 71
Pavel

Pavel

Total Accepted Answers: 6
Rifat Wahid Alif

Rifat Wahid Alif

Total Accepted Answers: 5

114

Templates

293311

Community Users

Newsletter

Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.
We never spam

Joomla! ® name is used under a limited license from Open Source Matters in the United States and other countries. JoomShaper.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Source Matters or the Joomla! Project.

Connect Us