Support Forums

Support Offline : Mon - Fri / 10am - 6pm (GMT +6)

Your Time: Our Time:

Form Builder: not possible to submit, it always says there are fields missing

Featured Lock Resolved Issue

I'm using SP Page Builder's form builder.
No submission is possible, it always complains there are necessary fields missing - but everything is filled alright.


13 Answers

Paul Frankowski - Staff

One week ago #Permalink
Sorry for the delay, it wasn't easy for I found the source of the issue.
Form Builder addon CANNOT be inside a nested row. Please put it beyond.

rebuild 2nd row using columns grid: 4+4+4+12


Attachments (1)

  • grid-suggested.jpg
    grid-suggested.jpg 50.2 KB

Paul Frankowski - Staff

One week ago #Permalink
1) I hope that you have installed SPPB Pro 3.6.1, am I right or not?
if you have older, it maybe old bug, which was fixed already.
2) Please Export that page, zip and upload here, I will check

Everything is up to date: Joomla, SP Page Builder, etc...

Please find the JSON file resulting from the export attached to this message.


Attachments (1)

  • 4.3 KB
Further investigation in this matter:
- I disabled every cache I could think of
- I disabled all CSS and JS compression
- Admin Tools WAF is disabled
- .htaccess file returned to default
- tried multiple browsers
- everything is up to date

The problem persists.

Please help. This form is mission-critical.

One more piece of info: the SP Page Builder contact form works just fine.

Any news on this issue?
Further investigation: changed the default template from Calcio (JomShaper template) to protostar (default Joomla template): no luck, problem persists
It would be very nice if someone at JoomShaper could look at this...
This is a mission-critical form and it must be solved asap!

Paul Frankowski - Staff

One week ago #Permalink
I am during an investigation, but this is not CSI Miami where it takes 3 min to solve any crime case.
Hi Paul:

Thank for your help.
I've tested your proposed solution and I'm happy to report it is working fine now.

I understand you have a lot of customers to answer to, and I'm sorry if I came out sounding rude, but a bit of communication goes a long way: if you had said that you were looking into it or had you acknowledged the info I went on providing then I would have been much more relaxed.

Just a suggestion: add these tidbits of info (like the form builder not working on nested rows) to the SP Page Builder documentation. I believe there is nothing of that sort, to the exception of the forum - and this can be too much time consuming to search for such info.

Thanks again, best regards.

Paul Frankowski - Staff

One week ago #Permalink
About your original problem, I guess it's an issue which should be fixed soon.
This week I am almost alone on the forum, the team has a holiday, so it's a little bit crazy period for me. :p :p

There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!

Leaderboard (30 days)

Paul Frankowski

Paul Frankowski

Total Accepted Answers: 127


Total Accepted Answers: 83


Total Accepted Answers: 71


Total Accepted Answers: 6


Total Accepted Answers: 5




Community Users


Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.
We never spam

Joomla! ® name is used under a limited license from Open Source Matters in the United States and other countries. is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Source Matters or the Joomla! Project.

Connect Us