Support Forums

Support Offline : Mon - Fri / 10am - 6pm (GMT +6)

Your Time: Our Time:

Google Maps doesn't work on SP LMS

Featured Lock Resolved Issue
Hi

Map isn't working in SP LMS. I have a Google Map API but nothing happens if I enter a address in a new event. What can I do?

Domi

27 Answers

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

I have to assign to our developer team. Please hold on for the developer team feedback.

Rifat Wahid Alif Bro, Please have a look this issue.

-Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hello Toufiq
Hello Rifat

Can somebody help me?

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Please send me the FTP access & Joomla administrator access via PM.

-Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hello Toufiq

I sent you my admin access. Any results? Sorry but it's urgent.

Domi

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hello Toufiq

I sent you my admin access. Any results? Sorry but it's urgent.

Domi


Hi there, Thanks for your reply. I have forward to our developer team. I will let you know when it's complete. Thanks

Rifat Wahid Alif - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi,
Could you please share the URL where the map isn't working, I can see on the event details page map is working: http://www.vespaclub-paesani.ch/neu19/index.php/jahresprogramm/event/1-ausflug-2019

- Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hello Rifat

Yes the map can I see too, but it is not the right address. My address is Seestrasse 45, 8280 Kreuzlingen. In the screenshot you see the error message from google maps coming. If I press "OK" nothing happens.

Translate of the error message in English: "Google Maps can not be loaded correctly on this page. are you the owner of this website?"

Attachments (1)

  • maps.png
    maps.png 279.7 KB

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

I have forward again to our development team.

-Thanks

Rifat Wahid Alif - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi,
Thanks for your patience. Please make sure that, Your site (http://www.vespaclub-paesani.ch) is in the white list in your Google map API. We have tried with our valid API in our testing site, its working fine.

- Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
I think so because in the addon google map it works...

Domi

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Have you already found a solution?

Domi

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Did you check the Google Map API block listed or not? Please let us know. Because of that, Rifat Wahid Already replied to told you to check your MAP API.

-Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
As I said before, the Google Map API works perfectly with the map addon.

Domi

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hello Joomshaper-Team

It would be nice if you have a solution? I tried a new API Key but nothing happens. It's still the same fault... Can you help me please?

Domi

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi all

Unfortunately, I still have not heard from you. Is there even a solution to this problem?

Incidentally, I have seen the same problem with the template fixer. Look at the screenshot.

Domi

Attachments (1)

  • fixter.png
    fixter.png 165.5 KB

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi all

Unfortunately, I still have not heard from you. Is there even a solution to this problem?

Incidentally, I have seen the same problem with the template fixer. Look at the screenshot.

fixter.png

Domi

Attachments (1)

  • fixter.png
    fixter.png 165.5 KB

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your reply. You have to use the Google map paid API key. Google changes the policy.

-Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi

Thank you for your reply. But why does it work on the same website in contact with the Google API Key?

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi

Thank you for your reply. But why does it work on the same website in contact with the Google API Key?


Hi there.

Could you send me the FTP & Joomla administrator access via PM?

-Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi Toufiq

I sent you a few days ago my access via PM. Do you have a solution?

Dominik

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi Toufiq

I sent you a few days ago my access via PM. Do you have a solution?

Dominik


Hi there, Now your access works. I have forward to our developer team. Thanks

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Developer team checked from localhost using our Paid API & developer team told me that have to add (/*) into the google

vespaclub-paesani.ch/*

Please check the console
http://prntscr.com/o0fv4w

-Thanks

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

I am waiting for your feedback. Please let me know when you have done the process.

-Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi Toufiq

We doing it without a map. It's not necessary.

But why does the API work with the addon google map and why I need a paid key for SP LMS?

Domi

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi Toufiq

We doing it without a map. It's not necessary.

But why does the API work with the addon google map and why I need a paid key for SP LMS?

Domi


Hi there, Did you add this /* inside google settings? Thanks

Dominik

More than a month ago #Permalink
Sorry, but I don't know where you mean.

Domi

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Sorry, but I don't know where you mean.

Domi


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q5ldU8dYpUg


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!

Leaderboard (30 days)

Sifat

Sifat

Total Accepted Answers: 141
Paul Frankowski

Paul Frankowski

Total Accepted Answers: 90
Toufiq

Toufiq

Total Accepted Answers: 25
Pavel

Pavel

Total Accepted Answers: 4
Al Mamun

Al Mamun

Total Accepted Answers: 3

113

Templates

289588

Community Users

Newsletter

Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.
We never spam

Joomla! ® name is used under a limited license from Open Source Matters in the United States and other countries. JoomShaper.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Source Matters or the Joomla! Project.

Connect Us