Support Offline : Mon - Fri / 10am - 6pm (GMT +6)

Your Time: Our Time:

How to sort Schedules in eventum

Featured Lock Resolved Issue
When Sorting Schedules by Ordering it will not show them in the Sort order in frontend.
Is this a missing option or a bug or please can anybody tell us how to set it up`?
Thanks Matt

21 Answers

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi,

Thanks for your query. It has bug in order section. We will fix it as soon as possible.

-Thanks

normoffice

More than a month ago #Permalink
Toufiq wrote:

Hi,

Thanks for your query. It has bug in order section. We will fix it as soon as possible.

-Thanks


Thanks for your reply. The problem is, that our event is talking place in a couple of days.... could you please please give us a quick solution.
many thanks in advance.

Matt

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
normoffice wrote:

Toufiq wrote:

Hi,

Thanks for your query. It has bug in order section. We will fix it as soon as possible.

-Thanks


Thanks for your reply. The problem is, that our event is talking place in a couple of days.... could you please please give us a quick solution.
many thanks in advance.

Matt


Hi, Thanks for your reply. It was my mistake. It arranged by event date. Thanks

normoffice

More than a month ago #Permalink


Hi, Thanks for your reply. It was my mistake. It arranged by event date. Thanks

But it does not sort the Time for us

How does the format of time must be, we tried everything.

Many thanks
Matthias

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
normoffice wrote:



Hi, Thanks for your reply. It was my mistake. It arranged by event date. Thanks

But it does not sort the Time for us

How does the format of time must be, we tried everything.

Many thanks
Matthias

Hi, Thanks for your reply. It arranged by date not time. Time wise shorted feature not included. Thanks

Portia Stewart

More than a month ago #Permalink
Has this bug been fixed yet? My schedule is sorted by date - but NOT by time. I need the 8:00am session listed first - not the 5:00pm. I entered everything in the correct order when I created the page, but the website has created it own sorting order which does not make sense. This is a critical issue I need to resolve before we can go live with the new website.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Tina Denham wrote:

Has this bug been fixed yet? My schedule is sorted by date - but NOT by time. I need the 8:00am session listed first - not the 5:00pm. I entered everything in the correct order when I created the page, but the website has created it own sorting order which does not make sense. This is a critical issue I need to resolve before we can go live with the new website.


Hi, We have made plan for update eventum component as soon as possible. Please keep in touch with us. We will inform all of you guys via blog or forum notice. Thanks

builder1213

More than a month ago #Permalink
I have an International festival site that I'm Eventum on and the Event Calendar will not Sort Correctly. It is sorting the days events backwards? these events are viewed by the public, thanks for your help in Advance.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
I have an International festival site that I'm Eventum on and the Event Calendar will not Sort Correctly. It is sorting the days events backwards? these events are viewed by the public, thanks for your help in Advance.


Hi there, Our teammate replied your original post. Thanks

Hans Blaettler

More than a month ago #Permalink
Same problem here:

It is sorting the days events backwards


Is there already a fix? (
We will inform all of you guys via blog or forum notice.
)

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Same problem here:

It is sorting the days events backwards


Is there already a fix? (
We will inform all of you guys via blog or forum notice.
)



Hi there, Please use the event last update. There has ascending, descending option & drag & drop order option. Thanks

Hans Blaettler

More than a month ago #Permalink
Same problem here:

It is sorting the days events backwards


Is there already a fix? (
We will inform all of you guys via blog or forum notice.
)



Hi there, Please use the event last update. There has ascending, descending option & drag & drop order option. Thanks


But I am already using Eventum 2.1 (Joomla 3.8.12, PageBuilder 3.2.9) ...

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Download the Eventum component & check the settings of sorting.

http://prntscr.com/kv9wdl
http://prntscr.com/kv9wsc

-Thanks

Hans Blaettler

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hello Toufiq,

Thank you for your reply: I have followed your instructions (downloaded component v1.5, checked setting as per screenshot) but nothing changes... It is still sorting the days events backwards

Regards,
Hans

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hello Toufiq,

Thank you for your reply: I have followed your instructions (downloaded component v1.5, checked setting as per screenshot) but nothing changes... It is still sorting the days events backwards

Regards,
Hans


Hi there, Give me the administrator access via PM. Thanks

Hans Blaettler

More than a month ago #Permalink
Send via PM :-)

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there, Please check the PM. Thanks

cliffvt

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there, Please check the PM. Thanks


did anyone manage to sort this out. I have v1.5.1 of SP Eventum and NOTHING will make it sort by time.. So frustrating - I have tried everything...

Thanks

Attachments (2)

  • event1.jpg
    event1.jpg 289.5 KB
  • event2.jpg
    event2.jpg 435.1 KB

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

I have checked my end and it works fine. Would you please provide me the Joomla administrator access via PM?

-Thanks

cliffvt

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

I have checked my end and it works fine. Would you please provide me the Joomla administrator access via PM?

-Thanks

Done

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

I have checked my end and it works fine. Would you please provide me the Joomla administrator access via PM?

-Thanks

Done


Hi there, I have replied to your PM. Thanks


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!

Leaderboard (30 days)

Paul Frankowski

Paul Frankowski

Total Accepted Answers: 107
Toufiq

Toufiq

Total Accepted Answers: 53
Mehtaz Afsana Borsha

Mehtaz Afsana Borsha

Total Accepted Answers: 26
Ofi Khan

Ofi Khan

Total Accepted Answers: 11
Rashida Rahman

Rashida Rahman

Total Accepted Answers: 8

120

Templates

310208

Community Users

Newsletter

Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.
We never spam

Joomla! ® name is used under a limited license from Open Source Matters in the United States and other countries. JoomShaper.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Source Matters or the Joomla! Project.

Connect Us