We’re with you. JoomShaper is offering a 20% Discount on all plans due to the impact of COVID-19.

Support Offline : Mon - Fri / 10am - 6pm (GMT +6)

Your Time: Our Time:

I want to change the look of the FLIP-Box Addon

Featured Lock Resolved Task
Hey Guys,
my english is terrible, but i want to try to describe my problem.

i put on the Home Site of http://sterntaler-regensburg.de
3 Flipboxes at the middle of the site.

i want to change the look like a circle, at the Moment they look like a square.

What is the correct way to change the styling like CSS or is there another way.

Thank you for your help.

6 Answers

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi,
yes, it's possible and easy.
Just upload background images which are circle NOT square, as you have now.
I suggest o use PNG image with circle shape and transparency (below).

Attachments (1)

  • kreis1_new.png
    kreis1_new.png 1.1 KB
Hi,
yes, it's possible and easy.
Just upload background images which are circle NOT square, as you have now.
I suggest o use PNG image with circle shape and transparency (below).


Its not so easy. I put in your png file and there is a new problem!
on top and the bottom is cutted.
if i correct the height of the flip-box is okay on Desktop Screen, but on Tablet and phone Screen,
it is small and long and looks like bad.

at one situation all 3 flip-boxes looks like different!

Attachments (2)

  • Screenshot 2018-07-17 10.54.59.png
    Screenshot 2018-07-17 10.54.59.png 100.6 KB
  • Unbenannt-1.jpg
    Unbenannt-1.jpg 164.4 KB

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
I know it's not so easy, but it can be done.
When I thought about it again, maybe you do not have to use BG image, and use only background color + border color and border-radius -- then it may work

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
OR
you will create a separate flip-box for tablet and mobile view only, this can be solution as well.
---
Sorry but it's customization task, so I can give you only suggestions & tips.
Thank you - i will try it again.


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!

124

Templates

331638

Community Users

Newsletter

Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.
We never spam

Joomla! ® name is used under a limited license from Open Source Matters in the United States and other countries. JoomShaper.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Source Matters or the Joomla! Project.

Connect Us