Support Forums

Support Offline : Mon - Fri / 10am - 6pm (GMT +6)

Your Time: Our Time:

Items missing

Featured Lock Resolved Bug
In the modules

- WT Testimonial
- WT Member
- WT Progress Bar
- WT Caroussel

are the items missing since the update to SP PB 3.

But the items are still "online on the front page".

How to fix it?

Attachments (1)

  • Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-14 um 11.02.37.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-14 um 11.02.37.png 54.9 KB

26 Answers

Thorsten Kremers

More than a month ago #Permalink
The latest answer is

Brian ([email protected]) wrote:
Like I said before, stay with Page builder 2.5.4 stable. All templates not ready for page builder 3.0 https://www.joomshaper.com/forums/attention-please-read-carefully-before-update-to-sp-page-builder-3

I'm sorry about that.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi,

These add-ons we didn't make. Please contact your template provider.

- WT Testimonial
- WT Member
- WT Progress Bar
- WT Caroussel

-Thanks

Thorsten Kremers

More than a month ago #Permalink
I contacted the template provider.
But the answer doesn't help me.

Please stay with Page builder stable 2.5.4. In page builder 3, they CHANGED the addons structure and rewrite the whole addon. They didn't care about the third party developer like us.

We are moving all templates to QUIX PRO instead sp page builder free with our custom addons. We still support our addons but for sp page builder 2.x only, I'm really sorry about this case.



So could you look for a solution to the third party developer?

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
I contacted the template provider.
But the answer doesn't help me.

Please stay with Page builder stable 2.5.4. In page builder 3, they CHANGED the addons structure and rewrite the whole addon. They didn't care about the third party developer like us.

We are moving all templates to QUIX PRO instead sp page builder free with our custom addons. We still support our addons but for sp page builder 2.x only, I'm really sorry about this case.



So could you look for a solution to the third party developer?


Hi, Thanks for your reply. Let me know one thing is this addon override?

override check
template/your_templates/sppagebuilder/addons/

From where did you purchase your template?

-Thanks

Thorsten Kremers

More than a month ago #Permalink
The template is purchased by www_warptheme_com

Attachments (2)

  • Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-15 um 07.09.25.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-15 um 07.09.25.png 15.2 KB
  • Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-15 um 07.08.57.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-15 um 07.08.57.png 111.2 KB

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi, I would request to you that, please contact them for fix the override addon. Thanks

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink
I have exactly the same problem, since we updated Page Builder to 3.x, with any version before that everything worked fine.

So obviously we will have to move to QUIX PRO as well. Too bad.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
I have exactly the same problem, since we updated Page Builder to 3.x, with any version before that everything worked fine.

So obviously we will have to move to QUIX PRO as well. Too bad.


Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind information. Let me explain please, If you buy the template from others marketplace and if they have made override addon. So they should update their override addon's with SP Page Builder 3. If they don't it, then you should roll back the old version. Its your template provider problem. This is not our SP Page Builder Problem. I would request to you that, please elaborate your problem.

Thanks

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink
So that means we have to go back to SP Page Builder 2.5.4 for the time being. Any hints how to do that?

By the way, we just tried to use the Addon "Testimonials" from the content list, however that does not work either. :(

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
So that means we have to go back to SP Page Builder 2.5.4 for the time being. Any hints how to do that?

By the way, we just tried to use the Addon "Testimonials" from the content list, however that does not work either. :(


Hi there, Thanks for your reply. We can't update or fix other template provider product. You have purchased from them. If you can't connect with them, i can suggest to you that download old version and roll back the old version. If it doesn't work, please delete the override addon folder all addon. Thanks

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink

Hi there, Thanks for your reply. We can't update or fix other template provider product. You have purchased from them. If you can't connect with them, i can suggest to you that download old version and roll back the old version. If it doesn't work, please delete the override addon folder all addon. Thanks


What do you mean with "old version"? Page Builder? Well then, as I already asked: "So that means we have to go back to SP Page Builder 2.5.4 for the time being. Any hints how to do that?", i.e. how does "roll back" work.

OTOH I would be thankful if you would point us to some working Page Builder addons for testimonials like the one we actually use (you may want to have another look at http://www.crowbell.com). The one I mentioned (Testimonials) looked if it was from SP however. Thank you in advance.

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink
Furthermore I would be very grateful if you (or someone else) could point us to addons similar to the no longer working WT addons.

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink
And, just for the records: The thread is wrongly marked "resolved" which it is NOT.

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink
The Testimonial wich is included in Helix 3 (Testimonial Pro) does not work too. A real shame alltogether.

Thorsten Kremers

More than a month ago #Permalink
If warptheme answers

In page builder 3, they CHANGED the addons structure and rewrite the whole addon. They didn't care about the third party developer like us.


in my opinion it is also a JS problem to fix it.

If you change a stable structure you have to find a way to find overrides for third party developer-addons.

In this way I can understand that warptheme says „we move to anorher company“.

But as client I also payed for JS working together with my former bought template.

For me my interrest is simply to get the problem fixed. How you manage that? Find a way!

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink
If warptheme answers

In page builder 3, they CHANGED the addons structure and rewrite the whole addon. They didn't care about the third party developer like us.


in my opinion it is also a JS problem to fix it.

If you change a stable structure you have to find a way to find overrides for third party developer-addons.

In this way I can understand that warptheme says „we move to anorher company“.

But as client I also payed for JS working together with my former bought template.

For me my interrest is simply to get the problem fixed. How you manage that? Find a way!


Of course it is a JS problem, after all it is the PB update what caused the problem, just that they do not seem to care about that. They even marked the thread as "resolved" despite of the issue being anything than resolved.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
If warptheme answers

In page builder 3, they CHANGED the addons structure and rewrite the whole addon. They didn't care about the third party developer like us.


in my opinion it is also a JS problem to fix it.

If you change a stable structure you have to find a way to find overrides for third party developer-addons.

In this way I can understand that warptheme says „we move to anorher company“.

But as client I also payed for JS working together with my former bought template.

For me my interrest is simply to get the problem fixed. How you manage that? Find a way!


Hi, We are working on our SP Page Builder Base Template. Already thirteen template update released. Please give us time for fix override addon. Thanks

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink

Hi, We are working on our SP Page Builder Base Template. Already thirteen template update released. Please give us time for fix override addon. Thanks


Finally a useful answer. Thank you very much and pls keep us updated, we have our websites not just for fun purposes but for business reasons and therefore need them to work as expected.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink

Hi, We are working on our SP Page Builder Base Template. Already thirteen template update released. Please give us time for fix override addon. Thanks


Finally a useful answer. Thank you very much and pls keep us updated, we have our websites not just for fun purposes but for business reasons and therefore need them to work as expected.


Hi, Thanks for understanding. :)

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink

Hi, Thanks for understanding. :)


You're welcome. Looking very much forward to having the addons working again.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink

Hi, Thanks for understanding. :)


You're welcome. Looking very much forward to having the addons working again.


??

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink

Hi, Thanks for understanding. :)


You're welcome. Looking very much forward to having the addons working again.


??


Well, that's what you wrote: "Please give us time for fix override addon".

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink

Hi, Thanks for understanding. :)


You're welcome. Looking very much forward to having the addons working again.


??


Well, that's what you wrote: "Please give us time for fix override addon".


Oh yes. We are working on update our SP Page Builder Base Template. Thanks

Variatio Delectat

More than a month ago #Permalink


Well, that's what you wrote: "Please give us time for fix override addon".


Oh yes. We are working on update our SP Page Builder Base Template. Thanks


It's not just the template but the override addon as such which needs to be fixed. As I already mentioned, with Page Builder 3.x not even the Helix addons work any longer.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink


Well, that's what you wrote: "Please give us time for fix override addon".


Oh yes. We are working on update our SP Page Builder Base Template. Thanks


It's not just the template but the override addon as such which needs to be fixed. As I already mentioned, with Page Builder 3.x not even the Helix addons work any longer.


Hi, Thanks for the reply. We are working on these

1. Override addons
2. Others extension
3. Joomla latest version
4. SP Page Builder update 3
5. Helix3 override addon update

-Thanks


There are no replies made for this post yet.
However, you are not allowed to reply to this post.

Leaderboard (30 days)

Paul Frankowski

Paul Frankowski

Total Accepted Answers: 134
Toufiq

Toufiq

Total Accepted Answers: 43
Sifat

Sifat

Total Accepted Answers: 16
Rifat Wahid Alif

Rifat Wahid Alif

Total Accepted Answers: 11
Pavel

Pavel

Total Accepted Answers: 6

100+

Templates

200,000+

Community Users

Newsletter

Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.
We never spam