Support Forums

Support Offline : Mon - Fri / 10am - 6pm (GMT +6)

Your Time: Our Time:

last update joomla not work

Featured Lock Resolved Issue
hi, i just updated my site to the latest joomla version and now I’m not able anymore to login as admin. Specifically, after entering my credentials, I get an empty page as in the screenshot I’m attaching — please notice the title of the page, which seems to describe an error (see what’s in the pink box of the attached screenshot).

Many thanks!

Schermata 2019-08-14 alle 17.09.32.png

Attachments (1)

  • Schermata 2019-08-14 alle 17.09.32.png
    Schermata 2019-08-14 alle 17.09.32.png 231.3 KB

20 Answers

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
You stared with information that you updated Joomla first, and in all guides & books, there is info to update all extension first, then Joomla. Which is very logic.
According to Support Policy, we do not support problems caused by old Joomla, not updated extensions.. all those steps which should be done by users, not by us.
---
Yes, you can delete mod_sppb module from the administrator - then you should update SPPB to the last version.

Paul Frankowski - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi,
Sorry, but your question is probably for Official Joomla Forum only.
We are not Joomla Core Developers.
----
Recover site from backup, update all extensions first.

francescomaria

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi,

thanks for your answer.

I think that my problem is very close to the one reported in

https://www.joomshaper.com/forums/joomla-3-8

but the solution reported in the above page doesn't work.

I bought SP Page Builder Pro, but before installing it, I updated the Joomla platform from a version earlier than 3.8 and now the situation is the one I described in my previous post.

My current situation in the builder folder is the one I'm attaching, but it doesn't work. Is there anything I can do without having to recover the site?

Many thanks.





Schermata 2019-08-15 alle 18.57.50.png

Attachments (1)

  • Schermata 2019-08-15 alle 18.57.50.png
    Schermata 2019-08-15 alle 18.57.50.png 142.5 KB

francescomaria

More than a month ago #Permalink
Sorry, I'm a beginner.. many thanks:)
Hi, i just updated my site exactly how you written me.. finally! But my menù is exploded: my screenshot is attached.
what can i do, now?
Many thanks!

Attachments (1)

  • Schermata 2019-08-29 alle 14.42.31.png
    Schermata 2019-08-29 alle 14.42.31.png 288 KB

Paul Frankowski - Staff

3 weeks ago #Permalink
Clear Joomla cache
Browser cache
If you have any CSS/JS compression extension clear cache inside it as well
Dear Paul, thanks for your prompt answer.

Clear Joomla cache: done
Browser cache: done
If you have any CSS/JS compression extension clear cache inside it as well: I don't know how to do it, can you please provide me more detailed instructions on how to do it.

Many thanks!

Paul Frankowski - Staff

3 weeks ago #Permalink
1) Do you have JCH_optimzier or a similar tool?
2) Add website URL here
1)JCH_optimzier no. similar tool.. i don't know
2)http://www.suorepiccoleoperaiedeisacricuori.it/
3) i send you user & password?

Paul Frankowski - Staff

3 weeks ago #Permalink
Thanks.
---
Click to my avatar then you should be to see Private Message button, yes send me access.
---
Your template is old, so would be even worse in the future.
I think you should consider migration to Helix Ultimate soon.
---
So che Roma è una città vecchia, ma ha anche bisogno di trattamenti di convezione.

Paul Frankowski - Staff

2 weeks ago #Permalink
Thanks for access, I am checking now.

Paul Frankowski - Staff

2 weeks ago #Permalink
During Joomla update something goes wrong, right now you have a horrible mess in the menu. Multiple menu items. For sure it wasn't Joomshaper product bug. It's beyond support, but I will try to clean that mess at least some.

mess.jpg

Attachments (1)

  • mess.jpg
    mess.jpg 99.3 KB
Many thanks..

Paul Frankowski - Staff

2 weeks ago #Permalink
I tried to fix it, but it's a horrible mess in your Menu Manager, Joomla update have broken menu structure, and create multiple copies of menu items. Do you have a backup of the database before the Joomla update? Or when the menu was OK.
This is very important!!

Paul Frankowski - Staff

2 weeks ago #Permalink
the only way to fix the menu is to use the menu table from backup when all was OK.

Ask hosting support - they should have backup, then send me
"Do you have a backup of the database before the Joomla update?": Yes, i send you. thanks!
This is the file

Paul Frankowski - Staff

2 weeks ago #Permalink
Thanks, menu on front-end is fixed.
It's not perfect in admin area, but this is all I could do for free, as you know it's was a task beyond support caused by Joomla issue.

menu.jpg

Attachments (1)

  • menu.jpg
    menu.jpg 14.6 KB
Dear Paul,

thank you so much for your help!!! really appreciate it!
I'll consider buying Helix ultimate in the future.

Best wishes


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!

Leaderboard (30 days)

Sifat

Sifat

Total Accepted Answers: 119
Paul Frankowski

Paul Frankowski

Total Accepted Answers: 110
Toufiq

Toufiq

Total Accepted Answers: 89
Kamruzzaman Alam

Kamruzzaman Alam

Total Accepted Answers: 4
FUTURECLIENT

FUTURECLIENT

Total Accepted Answers: 2

115

Templates

296166

Community Users

Newsletter

Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.
We never spam

Joomla! ® name is used under a limited license from Open Source Matters in the United States and other countries. JoomShaper.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Source Matters or the Joomla! Project.

Connect Us