Support Forums

Support Offline : Mon - Fri / 10am - 6pm (GMT +6)

Your Time: Our Time:

SP Strings component does not support multi language site?

Featured Lock Resolved Bug
Hi there,

component SP Strings doesn't recognize different language e.g. when half of Albums are on english and second half on Croatian, on SP Strings page they are all of them on same page no matter what language is choosen from language selector (module).

**UPDATE 14.5.2019. ** Just SP PageBuilder addon 'Album' does not recognize language and list all albums no matter is it English or Croatian.

Attachments (2)

  • Screenshot_2019-05-13 Dubrovnik Music-CROATIAN-VERSION.png
    Screenshot_2019-05-13 Dubrovnik Music-CROATIAN-VERSION.png 897.8 KB
  • Screenshot_2019-05-13 Dubrovnik Music-ENGLISH VERSION.png
    Screenshot_2019-05-13 Dubrovnik Music-ENGLISH VERSION.png 901.9 KB

20 Answers

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Joomla multilingual don't work this way. You have to create two items for two languages & have to installed two languages inside the Joomla language manager.

https://www.joomshaper.com/blog/step-by-step-tutorial-for-creating-a-multilingual-joomla-site

-Thanks

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Joomla multilingual don't work this way. You have to create two items for two languages & have to installed two languages inside the Joomla language manager.

https://www.joomshaper.com/blog/step-by-step-tutorial-for-creating-a-multilingual-joomla-site

-Thanks


Hi Touufiq;

yes I know how J! language manager works and everything else on our test page works just fine . I put "EN" and "HR" just to explain to you what is english a what croatian content. Everything work just SP PageBuilder addon "ALBUM" does not recognize language of content and show every single items (that means e.g. Solo CELLO on English and Solo CELLO on Croatian language at same time no matter which language is choosen from Joomla language selector (module)).

Quick workaround is to install "Regular Labs - Components Anywhere" plugin and then in SP PageBuilder page create row with RAW HTML and include sp_strings component there. Otherwise, ALBUM addon in SP PageBuilder doees not work properly.

Br

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your reply. You have to create two module and two Pages (page builder) with the two languages. Then you have to set the language for the different language module.

-Thanks

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi Toufiq,

thank you. Another question regarding the same component: SP Strings
Is it posible to create menu link to specific album not to lists? At the moment only link to list of albums, events or performers list is posible.

E.g. We have 7 albums (1,2.,3.,...7.) and we need link form main menu to album 2. but not as URL link because in that case we cannot define which module will show only on that specific page (Album no. 2) ?

Thank you.

Attachments (1)

  • Screenshot_2019-05-24 Menus New Item - Dubrovnik Music - Administration.png
    Screenshot_2019-05-24 Menus New Item - Dubrovnik Music - Administration.png 3.2 KB

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. This feature doesn't exist that you want to do exactly.

-Thanks

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
Yes I see that, is that any workaround for that issue?

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Yes I see that, is that any workaround for that issue?


Hi there, Not soon possible. Thanks

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
HI there,

again problem with multilanguage site and com_spstrings. When languge is default (CROATIAN), page with com_spstrings (as SP Page Builder page) works just fine with SEF URLs and URL Rewriting enabled (see attached screenshot number 1).

When we choose second language (ENGLISH) everything works just fine except com_spstrings whic does not give any data - the rst of page show just fine (at english) - pls see attached screenshot number 2.

If we disable SEF URLs in Joomla Site Settings, everything works just fine again (on Croatian and English page) - pls see attached screenshot number 3.

Any suggestion?

Attachments (3)

  • Screenshot1.jpg
    Screenshot1.jpg 129.7 KB
  • Screenshot2.jpg
    Screenshot2.jpg 183.4 KB
  • Screenshot3.jpg
    Screenshot3.jpg 135.2 KB

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Would you please share your site URL? I will check & let you know as soon as possible.

-Thanks

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Would you please share your site URL? I will check & let you know as soon as possible.

-Thanks


Hi Toufiq,

I send you in PM

Thx
Br

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Would you please share your site URL? I will check & let you know as soon as possible.

-Thanks


Hi Toufiq,

I send you in PM

Thx
Br


Hi there, Please send me the Joomla administrator access via PM. Thanks

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Would you please share your site URL? I will check & let you know as soon as possible.

-Thanks


Hi Toufiq,

I send you in PM

Thx
Br


Hi there, Please send me the Joomla administrator access via PM. Thanks


As super user or administrator?

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Would you please share your site URL? I will check & let you know as soon as possible.

-Thanks


Hi Toufiq,

I send you in PM

Thx
Br


Hi there, Please send me the Joomla administrator access via PM. Thanks


As super user or administrator?


Superuser

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Would you please share your site URL? I will check & let you know as soon as possible.

-Thanks


Hi Toufiq,

I send you in PM

Thx
Br


Hi there, Please send me the Joomla administrator access via PM. Thanks


As super user or administrator?


Superuser


Done.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Hi there,

Thanks for your query. Would you please share your site URL? I will check & let you know as soon as possible.

-Thanks


Hi Toufiq,

I send you in PM

Thx
Br


Hi there, Please send me the Joomla administrator access via PM. Thanks


As super user or administrator?


Superuser


Done.


Hi there, Thanks for your PM. I need FTP access & I have sent you a multilingual blog post. Please read and delete the unnecessary menu's. Thanks

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
Done

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
Done


Hi there,

FTP doesn't work and your SEO settings not correct. Please use the addon of the album addon instead of raw HTML addon. Please check now

-Thanks

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
FTP works just fine. SEO was ok. As I said, when SEO is disabled everything works just fine. When SEO is ENABLED english version does not work. I can explain to you more detailed if you want?

Darko

More than a month ago #Permalink
FTP works just fine. SEO was ok. As I said, when SEO is disabled everything works just fine. When SEO is ENABLED english version does not work. I can explain to you more detailed if you want?



So generaly, does not work now.

Toufiq - Staff

More than a month ago #Permalink
FTP works just fine. SEO was ok. As I said, when SEO is disabled everything works just fine. When SEO is ENABLED english version does not work. I can explain to you more detailed if you want?



So generaly, does not work now.


http://prntscr.com/o0tvwp


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!

Leaderboard (30 days)

Paul Frankowski

Paul Frankowski

Total Accepted Answers: 136
Sifat

Sifat

Total Accepted Answers: 86
Toufiq

Toufiq

Total Accepted Answers: 53
Pavel

Pavel

Total Accepted Answers: 6
Rifat Wahid Alif

Rifat Wahid Alif

Total Accepted Answers: 5

114

Templates

293147

Community Users

Newsletter

Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.
We never spam

Joomla! ® name is used under a limited license from Open Source Matters in the United States and other countries. JoomShaper.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Source Matters or the Joomla! Project.

Connect Us