SP Page Builder v4.0.7 Restores Page Category and Brings Many Improvements - JoomShaper

SP Page Builder v4.0.7 Restores Page Category and Brings Many Improvements

30 December 2022
Hits 2,334
3 min read
SP Page Builder v4.0.7 Restores Page Category and Brings Many Improvements

Good day SP Page Builder users! It's been a hot minute since our last SP Page Builder update. The wait is over, today we are rolling out SP Page Builder v4.0.7 with numerous enhancements and fixes to bugs that were affecting the performance of your favorite page builder. 

Let's go through the changelog to find out what's in this update. 

SP Page Builder v4.0.7 Changelog:

  • Update: The Page Category feature is restored
  • Update: Improved addons’ paste style functionality
  • Update: Render multiple SP Page Builder modules in a nested row
  • Fix: Feature Box addon’s title font family, icon remove option, wrong class selector for width, and background hover color issue
  • Fix: Media Manager disappearing issue when scrolling down and selecting an image
  • Fix: Page redirects issue when Add New Page, Save, and Close button is pressed
  • Fix: Image Carousel addon’s arrow height issue
  • Fix: Column drop placeholder issue when Image Carousel addon is present on a page
  • Fix: Carousel Pro addon’s arrow height width showing the wrong values
  • Fix: Testimonial Pro, Tabs, and Heading’s issue with layouts and blocks
  • Fix: Console error when Client addon carousel is active
  • Fix: Performance issue – Out of Memory when multiple slider type addons are added to a page
  • Fix: Column background overlay, Row overflow, and center alignment issue

Restored The Page Category Feature

SP Page Builder v4.0.7

Once your category structure is set up in the Joomla backend administrator, you can select the category for your SP Page Builder page from the editor. It provides an optional and easy method to group your website’s pages under a specific category in case you have many pages. 

Improved Addon's Copy/Paste Style Functionality

In the previous version, the addon's copy/paste style feature had some issues. Today's update fixes the problem, now you can smoothly copy an addon's style like typography, color, margin, space, etc., and paste it to another addon. 

Render Multiple SP Page Builder Modules in a Nested Row

If you wanted to render more than one SP Page Builder module in a nested row, there was a limitation. It would only render one module properly and the second module would appear blank. This has been taken care of in this update. Now, you can seamlessly render multiple SP Page Builder modules in a nested row. 

Wrapping Up

SP Page Builder also brings important fixes along with new features and improvements. Please go through the changelog above to see the entire release note. 

What’s the wait for? Update your SP Page Builder now to enjoy these latest improvements and enjoy a web-building experience. Let us know in the comments if the issues you have been facing have been addressed. We’re all ears! 

Happy Developing!

Try SP Page Builder for FREE!Get SP Page Builder Pro

Zareen Tasnim

Zareen Tasnim

Technical Content Writer
Zareen is a technical content writer at JoomShaper. She's a tech enthusiast, writer by day, programmer by night, and always a foodie at heart!
A
Alvaro
3 weeks ago
Editor disappearing when access to jooomla images folder is not solved. https://www.joomshaper.com/forum/question/16740
TL
Ton van Loon
3 weeks ago
Is backend editing back already?
Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
3 weeks ago
Nope.
Isamu
Isamu
3 weeks ago
Hey joomshapers, can we bring back the shine in 2023? !
Development department, please update the template and support PHP8.1 as soon as possible.
If we fall behind any further, we will really consider other companies' functions.

On the other hand, I know that the support center is in a difficult state due to the influence.
So I hope it will be less work.

And SP Page Builder 4.

I'm having a series of bad luck, so I'm starting over with SP Page Builder 4.
Is it the effect? No complaints other than bugs so far.
On the contrary, I feel that it is easier to use than before.

Functions are evolving day by day, and I always think that it is important for users to get used to them.
But I can understand your frustration.

Every time, it's an automatic translation comment, but I'm looking forward to seeing you again this year.
Sreema
Sreema
3 weeks ago
Hi Isamu,
Hopefully, 2023 will be shinier than ever before. Templates have been getting PHP8 and the latest version compatibility and our dev team will continue to deliver their bests until all the templates get updates. SP Page Builder will get more necessary updates, eventually, it will be more mature in 2023.
Thanks for your thoughtful comment!
A
Alex
3 weeks ago
Отличный модуль! Спасибо вам за ваш труд! Желаю огромных успехов!
J
jakob.beyeler
3 weeks ago
Hi Joomshaper team. To use your expression, I just want to say hopefully your developers will be more sensitive to the concerns of the buyers. Especially regarding the backend function of the SPPB 4. Up until 3.X.X you had an extraordinary tool to offer to the users, especially for those who use it professionell, you were really miles ahead of the other PB. With version 4 you have nullified this advantage and knocked hundreds of satisfied, even enthusiastic users off their feet. It's a shame.
Hopefully you will realise this fault, otherwise I fear that more users will turn their backs on you.
A product does not always get better if you try to keep up with the competition at all costs.
It is clear to me that the technologies in this area are quickly outdated, but that does not mean that you simply abolish a proven tool without consulting your customers. Unfortunately, that is pure arrogance. I have noticed anyway that the Joomshaper team has become more and more arrogant over the last few years.
I hope that in 2023 you will regain the humility you had in the early years of Joomshaper.
I have been with Joomshaper since version 1.x.x. Made the jump to 2.x.x. and 3.xx. Unfortunately, the quality has drastically decreased from 3.6.x onwards. With 4.x.x the quality has dropped to zero.
Unfortunately, I have chosen another page builder for the next update of my website, as SPPB 4.x is no longer trustworthy in terms of usability. A product that would never have been offered in its early, immature form.
Too late. The damage is done. It will be difficult to regain the trust of the users.
Nevertheless, I wish you a successful year 2023, I will keep an eye on the development of SPPB 4 in the background.
Last but not least, I will stay with you on the Helix Ultimate Framwork, as it is mine favourite.

Best Regards
Dmitry Goncharov
Dmitry Goncharov
3 weeks ago
You give with one hand and take away with the other. To be honest, it's tiring (

https://www.joomshaper.com/forum/question/21095
Ugur Uygur
Ugur Uygur
3 weeks ago
Ugur Uygur
Ugur Uygur
3 weeks ago
I can say that you are very right.

Sign up for our newsletter

Don’t miss any updates of our new templates and extensions and all the astonishing offers we bring for you.