How do I Reduce The Whitespace And Widen The Addon's To Fill The Width. - Question | JoomShaper

How do I Reduce The Whitespace And Widen The Addon's To Fill The Width.

MH

Mark Hayden

SP Page Builder 3 years ago

I am new to SP Page Builder and using 3.7.3 currently to redesign a car club website.

There are a couple of changes I want to make, but I cannot find how to change them.

Firstly, the white space between Add-On's is something we would like to reduce.

Also, to break up the sections and again reduce the amount of white background, we wanted to have a 'stripe' with a different background, grey for example, and wanted to have this extend the entire width of the browser screen.

Thanks for any guidance you can offer.

24 Answers
Ofi Khan
Ofi Khan
Accepted Answer
Support Agent 3 years ago #3664

Hello Mark Hayden

Please go to the section / row settings and turn on Fluid Row.

Screenshot_552.png

Best regards

MH
Mark Hayden
Accepted Answer
3 years ago #3688

Hi, Thanks for the suggestion, I have enabled it on a number of rows, both text and image carousel and it made no difference at all. I edited the row settings for just a couple of Addon's on the page, does it need to be active for all of them ? Thanks Mark

Ofi Khan
Ofi Khan
Accepted Answer
Support Agent 3 years ago #3718

If you use our template, then you can set it in the layout too.

MH
Mark Hayden
Accepted Answer
3 years ago #4261

I already have an almost complete site, so I don't want to switch to a template if it can be avoided. What template do you recommend and where in the layout do I need to configure ? Thanks

Pavel
Pavel
Accepted Answer
3 years ago #4267

we wanted to have a 'stripe' with a different background, grey for example

MH
Mark Hayden
Accepted Answer
3 years ago #4436

Thanks, the colour is not a problem, getting the full width is. As you can see from my image at the top. The colour is achieved, but it appears to only cover the text box.

Still waiting on a solution.