Best Way To Implement Design - Question | JoomShaper

Best Way To Implement Design

DR

David Rogers

Template 1 year ago

Hi I am new to Helix and Pagebuilder so I am after some advice if you could point me in the right direction.

I have a background image that needs to sit behind the menu. Is this best done in Helix Ultimate or Pagebuilder? I also need to place a transparent module under the the menu with clickable links. Again is this best done with page builder or Helix ultimate. I am attaching a screenshot of what I am hoping to acheive.

Having had a play with PageBuilder I think it looks fairly straight forward for acheiving the rest of the design

https://i.postimg.cc/76sH2zvW/Screenshot-2022-09-22-150326.png

7 Answers
DR
David Rogers
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #88224

Thank you

Ariba
Ariba
Accepted Answer
Support Agent 1 year ago #85959

Hello

Thank you for sharing the screenshot.

I also need to place a transparent module under the the menu with clickable links.

Regarding this, it will be better if you use Page Builder. It will be more convenient.

I have a background image that needs to sit behind the menu.

The image that you have shared in the screenshot- if that's the background image you are talking about, then it is better to use Page builder.

DR
David Rogers
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #86050

Thanks you. As per your advice I have started to make the website in Pagebuilder but have not really got past what you see in the link below.

https://dhfc5050.co.uk/austin/

The logo is not showing in the front end (the logo is in a custom module) and the background image is acting as paralax when I have the paralax box unticked. In short, it is not going well.

Any advice to fix this would be great.

DR
David Rogers
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #86052

I have set up a username and password for you in the hidden content. Can you check if these are bugs or if is something I am doing wrong?

DR
David Rogers
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #86053