Horrid Lack Of Support. Warning To Any New Users... - Question | JoomShaper

Horrid Lack Of Support. Warning To Any New Users...

CP

Carl B Parker

General 1 year ago

I have been developing Joomla sites for over 10 years now and this is one of the worst support expereinces I've seen. Absoulutely horrible support from Joomshaper in both Chat and "Support Fourm. " Can't belive how much time I've put into working out logic and other problems from your template and extenstion just to get stonewalled by non-existant support who is affraid to take responsibilitty for their own probelms or lack of clear instructions.

JoomShaper software may look good up front, but that's where it stops. There are very obvious problems with the template and extensions, and there is nobody who will help you unless it's a super easy fix. They regularly ignore basic questions about incorrectly described and/or promised features. Forget them recommending anyone to help. They will also not do any custom work.

The instructions and documentation are not always clear or up to date. And if you take the time to point out (in many different ways) a valid bug, they simply don't respond or care.

Also now the edit page is freezing when I change the order of images in their Slideshow, totally wreching any work I've done to customize a page. By this time I have ZERO confidence it will get addressed and won't even bother try to get "support" from them.

New users beware and also look for other cases in the support forum where people have problems that either get ignored or they say "we don't do custom code" and give you NO other options to get your problem solved.

They don't care about professionalism, your business or your livelyhood. They want your money and if their pre-packages solution works well for you then great... but if you have ANY problems or need a change, forget it. You just wasted your time and money installing, placing content, styling etc.