Templates For Pages Via Custom CSS Class - Question | JoomShaper

Templates For Pages Via Custom CSS Class

S

SPD

Helix Framework 1 year ago

Hi, I would like to have 'template' like functionality for my commeon pages and article that I create using SP PB Pro. For instance if I decided tha ALL images in ALL articles should now have a 20px padding, a border, blue background, I can change that somwhere, relativly easily.

So I'm thinking if I were to create Custom CSS classes for all common elements in common pages (Rows, Columns, Textbox, Images etc..)

Then add those elements (with Custom CSS class entered) into My Sections I could build common pages like articles fairly quickly and be able to make global changes to them if I need to.

Since I am not a proper web developer nor SP PB Pro/Helix Power User I am just check if anyone thinks this is good/bad strategy for my goal (Global Changes)

Also, something I just thought... will the values in the indiviual add-ons, override the values in a Custom CSS Class?

Cheers

8 Answers
Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
Accepted Answer
Senior Staff 1 year ago #105488

Yes, using custom.css file do the job!

Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
Accepted Answer
Senior Staff 1 year ago #105468

Hi SPD,

you have few methods:

1. Every single page added to menu has its own unique class name in body class - so think how you can use it (!)
  2. Every SPPB Page has Custom CSS field where you can use Custom CSS for that page only.
  3. For every row you can add unique ID name that you can use inside Custom CSS.

Since I am not a proper web developer ....

Why not? The oldest webmaster I knew had 80 years, so I guess.. you still have a lots of time to learn many new things. As Arnold Schwarzenegger said in his famus speak "Every day spend 1h of learning new things..."

S
SPD
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #105483

Heya Paul,