When Upgrade From SPPB 3.8.10 To 5.1.9 Some Styles In The Frontend are Broken - Question | JoomShaper
Black Friday sale is live with flat 50% OFF. Sale ends soon! Grab your deal now!

When Upgrade From SPPB 3.8.10 To 5.1.9 Some Styles In The Frontend are Broken

MG

MEHRKANAL GmbH

SP Page Builder 2 years ago

Hi all! I am running SPPB 3.8.10. When I upgrade it to 5.1.9 some styles in the frontend are broken.

Items are left aligned instead of centered. The view in the front-end editor is fine.

In addition the slide-show is gone in the frontend but works in the front-end editor.

I am runnig Helix 3.0.5 and Joomla 5 in conjunction with FaLang 5. But it seems to be independent from that. It also happens in Joomla 4.4 and Helix 3.0.3.

Before update

After update

Please help.

https://sandbox.vier-im-pott.com Shows status before update.

Thanks Christian

0
7 Answers
MG
MEHRKANAL GmbH
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #140229

I think I found the issue. Sorry. It seems that the CDN Plugin produced the mess. After disabling it, everything looks good.

0
Ofi Khan
Ofi Khan
Accepted Answer
Support Agent 2 years ago #138936

Hello MEHRKANAL GmbH

Apology for the inconvenience. Upgrade from SP Page Builder 3 to 5 might have this minor issues of formatting. This needs to be fixed on the addon settings. But I am concerned with the slideshow missing. I have to further investigate it. May I do experiments on your sandbox site?

Best regards

0
MG
MEHRKANAL GmbH
Accepted Answer
2 years ago #138942

Thanks for your response. Of course, go ahead. The sandbox is yours.

BTW: After the upgrade even new icon addons are always left-sided. I would manually fix it, but it's not possible.

Thank you!

0
MG
MEHRKANAL GmbH
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #139763

I have seen you have logged in. Do you have any news or perspective? It's not super urgent, but I am keen of getting a path.

Thanks!

0
Ofi Khan
Ofi Khan
Accepted Answer
Support Agent 1 year ago #139874

The developer team is checking your issue. I will let you know the fix soon.

0
MG
MEHRKANAL GmbH
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #139936

Perfect. Thanks a lot!

0
Ofi Khan
Ofi Khan
Accepted Answer
Support Agent 1 year ago #140662

Great to know that you have found it. Developer team also asked me to check if there is any third-party component conflict.

Please accept the answer that helped you. It will be then easier to find the solution for the other users with the same issue. There is a button to accept answer after each comment.

I have a humble request too. It would be very kind of you if you can manage some moment to give us feedback on 

  1. Joomla Extension Directory
  2. TrustPilot

This will inspire us to improve.

0