After duplicating a page and replacing the content. SP Page Builder Pro ALWAYS reverts back to the original, even after several Saves. Why does this occur and how do I fix it? This happens on with both front-end editing and back-end editing.
Why Does SP Page Builder Pro Keep Erasing Content?
Accepted answer
Marked as the solutionYes you have to do this, glad to know that you can find it. You can now close this post by accepting the answer.
2 more replies
Hi
Thanks for contacting us. Could you please give me any screenvideo of your issue?
-Regards.
I found the issue. After about an hour or so, Page Builder times out. So nothing is saved. After reloading the page, quickly editing the content, and saving the page, it works fine. I just have to remember to reload the page after an hour to prevent it from timing out.
I have found you need the page to be linked to a menu item to write your changes to the database; otherwise you are using some sort of (temporary) cache. I keep a hidden menu for pages still in development.
Thanks for your answer. In my case, it was linked to a menu. But I found the issue. After about an hour or so, Page Builder times out. So nothing is saved. After reloading the page, quickly editing the content, and saving the page, it works fine. I just have to remember to reload the page after an hour to prevent it from timing out.