Helix Update From 2.0.16 To 2.0.17 Fails - Question | JoomShaper
Black Friday sale is live with flat 50% OFF. Sale ends soon! Grab your deal now!

Helix Update From 2.0.16 To 2.0.17 Fails

MR

Murugappan Ramanathan

Template 2 years ago

Hi,

I had to repost this problem again as i had previously posted the same issue regarding update from version 2.0.15 to 2.0.16 but not getting any resolution for 1 week now. I managed to upgrade from 2.0.15 to 2.0.16 using extension install based on the advice by the Paul Frankowski (support).

Subsequently, i reloaded the site and this time there was an update to 2.0.17 and i followed Paul Frankowski 's advise again and i got the same failure no matter which approach i take. I am so tired of creating so many sites for Joomshaper's support staff and also performing various diagnostic tests. So much time has been wasted. Anyway, for everyone's information these are steps i did to upgrade. If anyone else can help please help!

(1) Initial Extension Update Page

https://prnt.sc/eyFMx9VXH14A

(2) After Updating System - Helix Ultimate Framework Extension

https://prnt.sc/fUJbgsrmCiRr

(3) After Updating shaper_helixultimate extension

https://prnt.sc/TKONc9T_25Vn

(4) Select a SPPB Page to Preview

https://prnt.sc/BFu1dmQ_Ylgh

(5) Preview of Page Displays Rubbish

https://prnt.sc/AGhk2w-9-zmc

0
9 Answers
Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
Accepted Answer
Senior Staff 2 years ago #136382

Hi Murugappan,

we already published "hidden" update, and when I installed HU plugin 2.0.17 on your site - no errors anymore.

It should be in Download section with Helix, but you can take it from below link as well

helix_ultimate_plugin_pkg_2.0.17 (2).zip

0
MR
Murugappan Ramanathan
Accepted Answer
2 years ago #136456

Hi Paul,

Thank you for the update. Will test this out with another test site and will update. What is puzzling are the following:

(1) We never had this problem prior to 2.0.15 (2) When we updated prior to 2.0.15 we never has to install the plugin.

By the way, appreciate your CEO address the problem your support agent Mehtaz Afsana Borsha is facing. Refer to : https://www.joomshaper.com/forum/question/28469

0
MR
Murugappan Ramanathan
Accepted Answer
2 years ago #136460

Hi Paul,

I repeated all the steps (1) to (4) and everything works ok. Only problem is that the warning message as in step (3) still comes up. Please note i did not use the plugin you provided. I just proceeded to update the extension in the normal way.

What gives a fright is that message in step(3). Although everything seems to be fine, i am not sure. Please advise why that warning message still appears.

0
MR
Murugappan Ramanathan
Accepted Answer
2 years ago #136904

Hi,

Is there any answer to

What gives a fright is that message in step(3). Although everything seems to be fine, i am not sure. Please advise why that warning message still appears.

0
Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
Accepted Answer
Senior Staff 2 years ago #136908

ABout (3) but are you able to install Helix Template or not? Do it manually, and relax.

Download zip file and install it.

0
MR
Murugappan Ramanathan
Accepted Answer
2 years ago #136935

Seriously.... Paul, how can we relax? When I encountered such a warning before in the old version under Joomla 3, i faced a heap of problems and had to redo all changes from an archive. I dont want this to repeat. What happen the last time was i had these xml errors with any extension after that and keep getting function errors on every page too.

I dont want this to repeat. I hope you understand that we are users and have to pay dearly for the mess we make. There was one government Joomla/Joomshaper site in my country which went into high security alert due to this. The entire web development team was sacked and outsourced vendor was fine USD 1.6 million.

Appreciate you do not ask us relax when warning has surfaced. So can you give us a certified assurance that this warning can be ignored and no problems will surface?

0
Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
Accepted Answer
Senior Staff 2 years ago #136942

Since our first conversation we updated Helix Ulimate plugin, still have that same version number, but we fixed one line in code. If you installed - downloaded 3 days ago a Template package or only Helix plugin, all should be OK.

If you already have HU 2.0.17 - and all works - you can relax. I cannot tell why you had this message.


You can also download Helix plugin today and reinstall.

0
MR
Murugappan Ramanathan
Accepted Answer
1 year ago #140311

Hi

I recently updated the Template to 2.0.18 and the this problem that i posted earlier still continues to exist. Is this a problem or feature?

  1. After Updating shaper_helixultimate extension

https://prnt.sc/TKONc9T_25Vn

0
Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
Accepted Answer
Senior Staff 1 year ago #140321

It wasn't yet updated, because it was HU urgent update to fix langauge file problem only.

Update Joomla to 4.4.1 this is MORE important becuase of security fix.

0