(google Local) Fonts Not Loading On Some Pages - Question | JoomShaper
Black Friday sale is live with flat 50% OFF. Sale ends soon! Grab your deal now!

(google Local) Fonts Not Loading On Some Pages

MS

Martin Seidl

Template 2 years ago

Hi, I use the shaper oneclip template for Joomla 3 (is not yet availabel for Joomla 4 :-( ) I uploaded google fonts on the local server, I embedded the code into custom. css, I deactivated all google fonts in the template. And it works, but not on all pages. The whole EN sites and some German sites dont work Example not working: https://www.patlector-patentanwalt.net/kanzlei-patentanwalt/patentanwalt-maschinenbau-technik-sportger%C3%A4te-physik.html or https://www.patlector-patentanwalt.net/en/ Example working: https://www.patlector-patentanwalt.net/

I embedded the code into the EN and the DE template, I assigned the templates to certain pages, but why is it not working? I

0
4 Answers
Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
Accepted Answer
Senior Staff 2 years ago #96247

Hi Martin,

in general it's beyond Joomshaper support, becuase this is custom code (sort of customization), not template bug etc.

Anyway My tip for you is....

use full / absolute https url link for all font files.

foto_9295_2022.png

It should help after you will add it and refresh browser cache.

0
Mehtaz Afsana Borsha
Mehtaz Afsana Borsha
Accepted Answer
Support Agent 2 years ago #96248

Hi

Thanks for contacting us. You need customization for that. Sorry we do not provide customization support, you have to customize it yourself.

-Regards.

0
MS
Martin Seidl
Accepted Answer
2 years ago #96448

Hey Paul,

as always you (and Pavel) are my hero! I didnt want to bother u with custom work but so far the same procedure always worked with google fonts just in this project ths strange behaviour occured. It uses 2 languages and 2 template and so on...didnt know what was the prob, so I had to ask.

0
Paul Frankowski
Paul Frankowski
Accepted Answer
Senior Staff 2 years ago #96453

THANKS, it's better to be a Hero than anti-hero ;)

Yes, it's becuase for other language Joomla adds /lang-tag/ in URL and sometimes it makes problems with path to files.

0